NARI: National Association of the Remodeling Industry
Find a Professional Remodeller
Find a National Supplier
Find a Chapter
The Voice of the Remodeling Industry

Members Only

Home > Awards > Achievement Awards

Print PageEmail Page

Contractor of the Year Pin CotY AWARDS 2013

Thank you to our 2013 CotY sponsors!

Achievement Awards

The NARI Achievement Awards are bestowed on an annual basis to recognize outstanding achievements by an individual, company, or chapter that has worked to promote or enhance the professional remodeling industry. All winners will be honored at NARIís Evening of Excellence, our annual awards Gala, held each Spring. Click here to find out more.

Harold Hammerman "Spirit of Education" Award
Established in 1978 by Harold Hammerman, HCR, this prestigious award recognizes excellence in training and education in the construction industry.

Henry Fenderbosch Leadership Award
Created in 1986 in honor of the late Henry "Hank" Fenderbosch who served as NARI President from 1984-1985 and Chairman of the Board from 1985-1986, the Henry Fenderbosch Award honors an individual who has shown exceptional leadership, devotion, dedication and accomplishments on behalf of NARI at the national level.

Lifetime Achievement Award
This award recognizes accomplishments, awards, local community involvement and NARI national involvement in both appointed and elected offices.

The John Quaregna Award for Young Remodeling Professionals
Established in 2001, this award recognizes service, both locally and nationally, of an individual who has taken notice of the industry early on, recognizing the youthful spirit, enthusiasm, and commitment of John Quaregna, whom the award is named after.

Government Affairs Award
The NARI Government Affairs Award is presented to a NARI member or members who have demonstrated active involvement in pursuing the legislative interests of the professional remodeling industry.

Professionalism Award
The Professionalism award is presented to a non-paid NARI member who has shown exceptional leadership, devotion, dedication and accomplishment through his or her efforts to promote NARI as a professional organization at the local level.

Distributor of the Year
The NARI Distributor of the Year Award recognizes distributors who have demonstrated a strong commitment to NARI, the professional remodeling industry and the community or communities in which they do business.

Chapter President Award
This award is presented to a local chapter president who has demonstrated outstanding leadership capability in the broad range of service to his or her chapter during his or her term of service.

Peter H. Johnson Image Award
The Peter H. Johnson Image Award, named for Peter H. Johnson, founder of the CotY Awards Program, is open to all who contribute to the enhancement of the remodeling industryís image.

Chapter Community Service Award
This award may be presented to a chapter for work done as a community project to enhance the community and increases the awareness of NARI in the community, both locally and nationally.

Chapter Excellence Award
This award is presented to a chapter for work done (other than a specific community project) which impacted the chapterís local area or state in a positive manner, gave the association a higher visibility within the community and enhanced the image and awareness of NARI through local activities, membership campaigns, awards programs, community service, etc.

For complete category descriptions and details on how to submit a nomination click here.

Site Search:

Poll Question

Visit NARI's Consumer Facebook page

NARI Radio

Copyright ©2014 NARI, All Rights Reserved