2015 CotY Awards Program Deadlines Approaching

November 10, 2014 04:32 PM

For Immediate Release


                                    ​;                         ​;                         ​;                         ​;                     Contact:
Susan Swartz

The National Association of the Remodeling Industry’s National CotY (Contractor of the Year) Awards program is a premier remodeling industry recognition program available exclusively to NARI members.  Winning a Regional or National CotY Award is a great way to help establish your business as a leader in your market, and to receive recognition nationwide.  The entry deadlines are fast approaching so don’t delay getting started on your entry. NARI members can register and get started at www.NARICotYAwards.org


NARI National CotY Fees and Deadlines

Standard      $160.00 if paid and entry submitted by November 24, 2014 (pre-Thanksgiving)

Late Entry    $185.00 if paid and entry submitted by December 5, 2014


Why You Should Enter

Companies – from one-person shops to the largest remodeling firms – report that winning this award is a major factor in enhancing their image within the industry and with prospective customers, and is a major morale booster for their employees.  The numerous marketing opportunities available to CotY winners help set your business apart from other remodeling companies, and NARI helps by providing tools and resources to make the most of this distinguished honor. Members do not have to enter in the local chapter program to participate in the National CotY program.


~NARI Green Project and Universal Design Project Recognition- Participants meeting specific criteria based on the CotY category entered will be recognized for sustainable practices or universal design standards regardless of CotY winning status. 


~NARI Promotions - NARI sends press releases announcing both regional and national winners to more than 10,000 publications nationwide, many that request imagery from the award-winning projects.  All winners receive press release templates ready for customization and distribution in their local markets.


~NARI Certification Scholarships – All CotY winners, including Team Member winners, will receive certification scholarships for use during the year following the announcement. Regional winners will receive $100 and National winners will receive a total of $150.  These scholarships can be applied to new NARI certifications and are transferrable to all employees of the winning company.


~Recognition - NARI celebrates all winners at the Evening of Excellence celebration in conjunction with the annual spring meeting.  The 2015 event will be held at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six in Fort Lauderdale, Florida on Friday April 17. If you are unable to attend in person but would like to take part in the celebration, we’ll also offer a simultaneous webcast.  Invite friends, family, associates, coworkers and clients to join in the celebration.


Easy Online Entry

CotY entries are submitted using an online platform. Prepare your presentation utilizing your favorite software, then save in PDF format and upload for consideration. Images and content forms are also collected.  NARI members can register and get started at www.NARICotYAwards.org



NARI Achievement Awards

Do you know a NARI member with admirable dedication and service to the professional remodeling industry?  Has your NARI Chapter positively influenced the local area either through a community project or through another event?  The NARI Achievement Awards were established to honor those who really make a difference in our industry, and we want to hear from you.

Winning an achievement award can generate publicity for you and your NARI chapter.  You’ll add credibility to your promotional materials, and give further reason for your community to take note of your activities.  Additionally, honors to individuals can show further accomplishment and variety in the winner’s portfolio.  There are several categories to choose from:

  • Chapter Community Service Award
  • Chapter Excellence Award
  • Chapter President Award
  • Distributor of the Year
  • Government Affairs Award
  • Harold Hammerman “Spirit of Education” Award
  • Henry Fenderbosch Leadership Award
  • John Quaregna Award for Young Remodeling Professionals
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Mary Busey Harris, CAE Professionalism Award
  • Peter H. Johnson Image Award

The entry process is easy using our online platform and there are no fees required.  Consider a variety of materials to include in your entry to support your nominee, choosing items as appropriate for the specific award, such as:


  • Newspaper or magazine clippings
  • Photographs of events
  • Brochures or flyers that support the cause, event, or project
  • Reference letters
  • Listing of past achievements
  • Printed advertisements
  • Individual, chapter, or company biography
  • Listing of industry related engagements
  • Detail of background work experience
  • Timeline of NARI participation and leadership roles, if applicable

The entry deadline is December 5, 2014.  Go to http://bit.ly/NARIAchievementAwards to submit a nomination for these special awards.

Back to news


Rate this News Article:

Spell Check

No comments have been posted to this News Article