2018 Achievement Award Winners

Congratulations to our
2018 Achievement Award Winners!

(Click on the links below to view presentations)

NARI President’s Awards

Bestowed upon the individuals who have done the most to assist in reaching their goals. 

Jason Mahoney, CLC
Tom Miller Remodeling, Inc.
Portland, OR

Paula Cozzi Goedert
Barnes & Thornburg, LLP
Chicago, IL

Angela Hubbard

David R. Pekel, MCR, UDCP, CAPS, CCP
2017-2018 National President Elect
Wauwatosa, WI 

Chapter Community Service Award

Presented for remodeling work provided on a charitable basis.

Peter H. Johnson Image Award

For contributions to the enhancement of the remodeling industry’s image.  

Leo Lantz Construction, Inc.
Glen Allen, VA 

Mary Busey Harris, CAE, Professionalism Award

Presented to a NARI member or chapter staff person who has shown exceptional leadership,
devotion, dedication, and accomplishment through his or her efforts to promote
NARI as a professional organization at the local level. 

Diane Welhouse, CKBR
NARI Milwuakee

Distributor of the Year Award

Recognizes distributors who have demonstrated a strong commitment to
NARI and the professional remodeling industry. 

Bliffert Lumber & Hardware
Milwaukee, WI

Chapter Excellence Award

Presented to a chapter for work that has impacted the chapter’s area in a positive manner,
and has provided that chapter increased visibility within their community.

NARI San Antonio  

John Quaregna Award

Recognizes a member’s service at the local and national level, and encourages and
thanks young remodeling professionals for their participation in NARI.

Paul Hamtil, CR
Hamtil Construction, LLC

Lifetime Achievement Award

Accomplishments, awards, local community involvement, and NARI national involvement
in both appointed and elected offices.

Tom Callen
NARI Milwaukee

H. Dale Contant, MCR, CRPM, UDCP
Marietta, GA
2017-2018 National Board Chair

Government Affairs Award

The NARI Government Affairs Award is presented to a NARI member who has demonstrated active involvement in pursuing the legislative interests of the professional remodeling industry.

Ben Jackson, CR
Ben's General Contracting Corp.
Freeport, NY
Harold Hammerman
"Spirit of Education" Award

This prestigious award recognizes excellence in training and education in the construction industry.

Ron Carlson
Renovation Gurus
Bedford, TX