Achievement Awards

Stay tuned for information on the 2025 awards.

See the 2024 Achievement Award Winners

The NARI Achievement Awards recognize outstanding achievements by NARI members (individual, company, or chapter ) who have worked to promote or enhance professional remodeling. These honors are bestowed annually across 11 categories celebrating leadership, professionalism, and dedication to the remodeling industry. The Achievement Award winners are announced in the spring and presented with an award to honor their achievement. 

All Achievement Awards and Nomination Instructions

Download the full details of the awards and the application process with link above.

About the Awards: 

  • Nomineess must be NARI members.
  • There are no fees to submit a nomination for any category of the Achievement Awards.
  • All nominations should be submitted in PDF format and can be up to 30 pages.
  • Video files, where allowed, are acceptable up to 3 minutes in length.
  • Please note who is an eligible nominee for each specific award.

Achievement Award Categories

Chapter Community Service Award

The Chapter Community Service Award may be presented to a chapter for remodeling work completed for an individual, family, or the community, including labor and materials, done on a charitable basis. 

Chapter Excellance AwardChapter Excellence Award

The Chapter Excellence Award is presented to a chapter for work done (other than a specific community project) which impacted the chapter’s area or state in a positive manner and gave the association a higher visibility within the community. The work should have enhanced the image and awareness of NARI through local activities, membership campaigns, awards programs, community service, etc.

Chapter President AwardChapter President Award

The Chapter President Award is presented to a chapter president who has demonstrated outstanding leadership capability in the broad range of service to his or her chapter during his or her term of service.

Distributor of the YearDistributor of the Year

The NARI Distributor of the Year Award recognizes distributors who have demonstrated a strong commitment to NARI, the professional remodeling industry and the communities in which they do business.

Government Affairs AwardGovernment Affairs Award

The NARI Government Affairs Award is presented to a NARI member who has demonstrated active involvement in pursuing the legislative interests of the professional remodeling industry. Entrants may be active on any or all levels of government including federal, state, county and city.

Harol Hamerman Spirit of Education AwardHarold Hammerman "Spirit of Education" Award

An individual whose work is related to the remodeling industry and who can show that he or she has trained and educated others, whether it be for a profit business or non-profit program in the industry, is eligible. Individuals are judged based on their excellence in training and educating others in one or more of the following categories: advertising, design, specification and contract writing, building codes, sales training, estimating, production methods, management, public relations, legislation and financing.

Henry Federbosch Leadership AwardHenry Fenderbosch Leadership Award

The Henry Fenderbosch Award honors an individual who has shown exceptional leadership, devotion, dedication, and accomplishments on behalf of NARI at the national level. This award is presented to a NARI member, for meritorious service to NARI and the remodeling industry.

John Quarenga AwardJohn Quaregna Award for Young Remodeling Professionals

The John Quaregna Award is designed to recognize NARI’s young remodeling professionals and associates for their efforts and achievements in the remodeling industry. Established in 2001, this award recognizes the spirit, enthusiasm, and commitment of John Quaregna, CR, who joined NARI at age 19, and at age 38 became the youngest NARI President ever.  John served as NARI National President in 1997-1998.

Lifetime Achievement AwardLifetime Achievement Award

The Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes accomplishments, awards, local community involvement, and NARI national involvement in both appointed and elected offices. A maximum of two awards can be presented each year, but the award may not be presented at the discretion of the judges.

Mary Busey-Harris Professionalism AwardMary Busey Harris, CAE Professionalism Award

Mary Busey Harris, CAE, served as NARI’s Executive Vice President from 2003 to 2014. During this time Mary was instrumental in raising the standards of professionalism, and brought renewed awareness of the value of exceptional leadership and dedication at the chapter level. In 2014 NARI renamed this award in Mary’s honor.

The Mary Busey Harris, CAE Professionalism Award is presented to a NARI member or chapter staff person, who has shown exceptional leadership, devotion, dedication, and accomplishment through his or her efforts to promote NARI as a professional organization at the local level. 

Peter H Johnson Image AwardPeter H. Johnson Image Award

The Peter H. Johnson Image Award is open to all who contribute to the enhancement of the remodeling industry’s image. A total of two (2) awards may be presented – one to an Industry Partner and one to a local member or an At-Large member company.