Nominations Being Accepted for the NARI Achievement Awards

Do you know a NARI member with admirable dedication and service to the professional remodeling industry? Has your NARI Chapter positively influenced the local area either through a community project or through another event? The NARI Achievement Awards were established to honor those who really make a difference in our industry, and we want to hear from you.

Winning an achievement award can generate publicity for you and your NARI chapter. You’ll add credibility to your promotional materials, and give further reason for your community to take note of your activities. Additionally, honors to individuals can show further accomplishment and variety in the winner’s portfolio. There are several categories to choose from:

• Chapter Community Service Award
• Chapter Excellence Award
• Chapter President Award
• Distributor of the Year
• Government Affairs Award
• Harold Hammerman “Spirit of Education” Award
• Henry Fenderbosch Leadership Award
• John Quaregna Award for Young Remodeling Professionals
• Lifetime Achievement Award
• Mary Busey Harris, CAE Professionalism Award
• Peter H. Johnson Image Award

The entry process is easy using our online platform and there are no fees required. Consider a variety of materials to include in your entry to support your nominee, choosing items as appropriate for the specific award, such as:

• Newspaper or magazine clippings
• Photographs of events
• Brochures or flyers that support the cause, event, or project
• Reference letters
• Listing of past achievements
• Printed advertisements
• Individual, chapter, or company biography
• Listing of industry related engagements
• Detail of background work experience
• Timeline of NARI participation and leadership roles, if applicable

The entry deadline is December 5, 2014. Go to to submit a nomination for these special awards.

| 11/18/2014 12:00:00 AM | 1 comments
Add Blogs to RSS FeedAdd Blogs to RSS Feed